Meritorious Achievement Awards

September 28, 2017
meritorious achievement

Baylor University alumni and friends make significant contributions to society in many forms. The University’s awards program acknowledges the distinctive mission of Baylor University and recognizes those who achieve success in a manner consistent with that mission. Following are the recipients for 2017-2018.

Bill and Pat Carlton
Alumni of the Year Bill and Pat Carlton


Aaron Graft
Young Alumnus of the Year Aaron Graft


Kurt Kaiser
Pro Ecclesia Medal of Service Kurt Kaiser
Don Willet
Pro Texana Medal of Service Don R. Willet
Barbara Walker
Medal of Services for Contributions to Christian Ministry Barbara Walker
Mark Adickes
Medal of Service for Contributions to Medicine Mark Adickes
Preston Dyer
W. R. White Meritorious Service Award Preston Dyer


David E. Garland
Distinguished Achievement Award David E. Garland
Ron Jones
Baylor Legacy Award Ron Jones


John & L'Nell Starkey
Baylor Legacy Award John & L'Nell Starkey
Don and Ruth Buchholz
Founders Medal Don and Ruth Buchholz