Dialogue With The Deans

June 7, 2004

They sit at the top of their academic divisions, accountable to the provost as well as to a retinue of independent-minded faculty members. They shape the curriculum, the direction and the quality of instruction for thousands of students. In this two-part series, we ask Baylor's 11 deans to give us a glimpse into their personalities by answering a specific question -- a perspective most might not get by simply interacting with the person behind the desk. The second part of the series will be in the September issue.

Robert J Yinger

 Robert J. Yinger: Dean of The School of Education, Professor of Educational Psychology

Judith Wright Lott

 Judith Wright Lott: Dean of The Louise Herrington School of Nursing, Associate Professor of Nursing

J Larry Lyon

 J. Larry Lyon: Dean of The Graduate School, Professor of Sociology

William V May Jr

 William V. May Jr.: Dean of The School of Music, Professor of Music Education

Bradley J B Toben

 Bradley J.B. Toben: dean of the School of Law, the Gov. Bill and Vara Faye Daniel Professor of Law

Terry S Maness

 Terry S. Maness: Dean of The Hankamer School of Business, Professor of Finance