Indoor 4x400m Relay Wins Ncaa Title

April 27, 2007

The Baylor men's 4x400 meter relay team clocked the fastest time in the world this year to claim its seventh indoor national championship in the mile relay at the 2007 NCAA Indoor Championships on March 10 at the Randal Tyson Track Center in Fayetteville, Ark.
Baylor recorded a winning time of 3:04.24, the fastest time of the season. The national championship is the first for Baylor since 2004 and the first during Todd Harbour's tenure as head coach.
Baylor's 4x400 meter relay team has now earned All-America honors for the 28th straight year.
The Baylor men's team finished the meet in a tie for 10th place with 21 points. The Lady Bears tied for 50th overall with four team points.
All nine Baylor athletes competing in the meet earned at least one All-American citation, with Reggie Witherspoon, LeJerald Betters and Quentin Iglehart-Summers each receiving two All-America records.
Sophomore Erin Bedell finished 17th in the finals of the women's 3,000 meters with a time of 9:33.02.